Hoopstars Basketball Inc is run by a committee of volunteers, recruited from the parents of our players.

The committee includes our officials, who are elected each year at the club’s annual general meeting, as well as a number of other members who perform specific roles for the club.

We are always looking for new volunteers. If you have a special interest, or area of expertise, you believe would benefit the club please express your interest by completing the form underneath the committee list below.

Committee Members

PresidentAshley Robsonpresident@hoopstarsbasketball.net.au
Vice President
SecretaryCarl Smithsecretary@hoopstars.basketball.net.au
TreasurerKaren Abeltreasurer.hoopstars@hotmail.com
Uniform CoordinatorJody Fosteruniforms@hoopstars.basketball.net.au
Boys CoordinatorMorag Hertweckboys1@hoopstars.basketball.net.au
Girls CoordinatorJen Reidgirls@hoopstars.basketball.net.au
General CommitteeLeo Cevallos
General CommitteeTerri Foote
Blue Card OfficerLisa Finocchiarobluecards@hoopstarsbasketball.com.au

Age Group Coordinators

U7 CoordinatorVacant
u7coordinator@hoopstarsbasketball.com.au
U9 CoordinatorBeth Meehan
u9coordinator@hoopstarsbasketball.com.au
U11 Boys CoordinatorNicola PerkinsU11boys@hoopstarsbasketball.com.au
U13 Boys CoordinatorMatt Huntu13boys@hoopstarsbasketball.com.au
U15 Boys CoordinatorLeo Cevallosu15boys@hoopstarsbasketball.com.au
U17 Boys CoordinatorVacant

Volunteers needed!

Hoopstars Inc is managed by the valuable volunteers we have but we need more. Our club has rapidly expanded and we need some more help in preparing our teams for the season and running them on game days. Without more help we will struggle to keep our club manageable and will have to turn players away in the coming season.